Google+ ;***** Google Analytics ******

Visit our YouTube channel

HSCC Winner
The international Historic
Motoring Awards
Club of the Year 2011


Welcome to the New Season of the HRS News!

Welcome to the new season HRS newsletter. Donington was the first HRS race that I have missed for 4 years! An 80th birthday party for my Mother-in-law in Ireland being the perfect excuse, plus the lure of real Guinness!! So I owe a great gratitude to the 2016 HRS Champion, Dick Coffey for standing in and compiling this newsletter.

I am delighted to welcome a group of novices in to the HRS championship; Kieron Bailie and Teifion Salisbury have acquired Simon Haughton’s Lotus 7 to share for the season and Mike Leese is another novice with a Lotus 7; Ian Ross has acquired Peter Bornhauser’s Ginetta G15 and Jamie Mason is the final novice in this batch racing a Turner Mk2. Patrick Ward-Booth has found a Ginetta G4 in America which he hopes to have running in time for the first round whilst his Lotus Elan is currently up for sale. So we have a real contest on in 2017 for the Gerry Marshall Novice Trophy.

First race of the year was the Historic Road Sports Championship round and young Will Plant took over his father Richard’s Morgan Plus 8 to score the first win of the HSCC season. However, he had to contend with a major early challenge from the Lotus Elans of John Davison and Peter Shaw. In fact, it was his own moment at the chicane that allowed Plant to escape as the sight of the Morgan sideways across the track prompted Davison to spin. Shaw moved into second and held off the recovering Davison to the flag.

Newsletter April 2017
issue 1

Click to open full
newsletter in pdf

Click to open in pdf

HSCC HRS 2017 Provisional Race Calender

April 8th
May 20th - 21st
June 17th - 18th
July 2nd
August 5th - 6th
August 26th - 27th
September 15th - 17th
October 22nd
November 4th - 5th

Silverstone Int
Cadwell Park
Legends Brands Hatch
Oulton Park
Spa Belgium
Silverstone Finals
Walter Hayes TBA


Hitoric Road Sports Champions 2016

Historic Roadsports Champion
Dick Coffey (E) Turner MK2

Class Winners
Kevin Kivlochan (A) Morgan Plus 8
James Owen (B) Triumph TR5
Peter Shaw (C) Lotus Elan S1
Nik Spencer (D) MGB

David Barraclough Trophy Winner
Tony Davis

Click on image to see full
2016 season report


A beginner’s guide to racing in the Historic Road Sports Championship

Click image to open
full guide in pdf



HSCC, Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone, Northants, NN12 8TN.    Tel: 00 44 1327 858400    Fax: 00 44 1327 858500    e-mail us :
RJP Web Designs